Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-06 - 10:24 a.m.

Sorry it's been so long. I just haven't been in the mood to update. And not a whole lot has been happening around here that would seem interesting enough to write about. I guess that is a good thing.

Mike is still fine over in Iraq. They are beginning to start packing up and getting stuff ready to come home. I can't wait. Christmas will be sad without him, but he should be home shortly thereafter.

It is going to be a big adjustment having him home again. I've gotten used to it being just Heidi and me. Now I'm going to have to get ready to start cooking more, doing more laundry, and picking up after one more person. Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining, I am actually looking forward to it. It's just that after living for a year as a "single mom" it's going to be hard to suddenly make that adjustment. Kind of weird to have a man in the house again. I guess I'll have to shave my legs on a regular basis again.

Talk to you all soon

Marla

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!